Rundown Of Some Nobel Prize Winners of year 2014

The Nobel Prize is a situated of yearly global recompenses presented in various classes by Swedish and Norwegian councils in distinguishment of social and investigative advances. The will of the Swedish inventor Alfred Nobel made the prizes in 1895. The prizes in Physics, Chemistry, Physiology or Medicine, Literature, and Peace were initially honored in 1901.

The related Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences was made in 1968. Somewhere around 1901 and 2012, the Nobel Prizes and the Prize in Economic Sciences were honored 555 times to 856 individuals and associations. With some accepting the Nobel Prize more than once, this makes a sum of 835 people (791 men and 44 ladies) and 21 associations.

The Peace Prize is granted in Oslo, Norway, while alternate prizes are honored in Stockholm, Sweden. The Nobel Prize is generally viewed as the most prestigious recompense accessible in the fields of literature, medicine, physics, chemistry, peace, and economics.

Year 2013 Nobel Prize Winners-

Association for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons: Nobel Peace Prize-

The Association for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons is an intergovernmental association, found in The Hague, Netherlands.

Alice Ann Munro : Literature Nobel Prize-

Alice Ann Munro is a Canadian English writer. Munro’s work has been depicted as having revolutionized the architecture of short stories, particularly in its tendency to move forward and backward in time.

Peter Ware Higgs : Physics Nobel Prize-

Peter Ware Higgs CH FRS FRSE is a British hypothetical physicist, Nobel Prize laureate and emeritus professor at the University of Edinburgh.

Francois Baron Englert : Physics Nobel Prize-

Francois Baron Englert is a Belgian hypothetical physicist and 2013 Nobel prize laureate. He is Professor emeritus at the University libre de Bruxelles.

Randy Wayne Schekman : Physiology Nobel Prize-

Randy Wayne Schekman is a Nobel Prize winning American cell scientist at the University of California, Berkeley, and previous supervisor in-head of Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences.

James Edward Rothman : Physiology Nobel Prize-

James Edward Rothman is the Fergus F. Wallace Professor of Biomedical Sciences at Yale University, the Chairman of the Department of Cell Biology at Yale School of Medicine, and the Director of the Nanobiology Institute at the Yale West Campus.

Thomas Christian Sudhof : Physiology Nobel Prize-

Thomas Christian Sudhof is a German-American organic chemist well known for his investigation of synaptic transmission

Arieh Warshel : Chemistry Nobel Prize-

Arieh Warshel is an Israeli and American organic chemist and biophysicist. He is a Distinguished Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry and holds the Dana and David Dornsife Chair in Chemistry at the University of Southern California.

Michael Levitt : Chemistry Nobel Prize-

Michael Levitt, FRS is an American-British-Israeli biophysicist and a teacher of structural science at Stanford University, a position he has held since 1987.

Martin Karplus : Chemistry Nobel Prize-

Michael Levitt, FRS is an American-British-Israeli biophysicist and a teacher of structural science at Stanford University, a position he has held since 1987.

Lars Peter Hansen : Economics Nobel Prize-

Lars Peter Hansen is the David Rockefeller Distinguished Service Professor of matters in profit making (economics) at the University of Chicago.

Eugene Fama : Economics Nobel Prize-

Eugene Francis “Gene” Fama is an American economist and Nobel laureate in Economics, known for his work on portfolio theory and possession valuing, both hypothetical and observational.

Robert James Shiller : Economics Nobel Prize-

Robert James “Bob” Shiller is an American Nobel Laureate, economist, academic, and best-selling author.

Year 2014 Nobel Prize Winners-

Edvard Ingjald Moser : Physiology Nobel Prize-

Edvard Ingjald Moser is a Norwegian analyst, neuroscientist, and foundation executive of the Kavli Institute for Systems Neuroscience and Center for Neural Computation at the Norwegian University of Science and Technology in Trondheim, Norway.

Might Britt Moser : Physiology Nobel Prize-

Might Britt Moser is a Norwegian psychologist, neuroscientist, and founding director of the Kavli Institute for Systems Neuroscience and Center for the Biology of Memory at the Norwegian University of Science and Technology in Trondheim, Norway.

John O’keefe : Physiology Nobel Prize-

John O’keefe, FRS is an American-British neuroscientist and a professor at the Institute of Cognitive Neuroscience and the Department of Anatomy.

William Esco Moerner : Chemistry Nobel Prize-

William Esco Moerner (W.E.Moerner) is an American Physical Scientist and Compound Physicist with current work in the biophysics and imaging of single particles

Stefan Walter Hell : Chemistry Nobel Prize-

Stefan Walter Hell is a Romanian-German physicist and one of the chiefs of the Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry in Gottingen, Germany.

Kailash Satyarthi : Nobel Peace Prize-

Kailash Satyarthi is an Indian children’s rights activist and a Nobel Peace Prize Laureate. He established the Bachpan Bachao Andolan in 1980 and has acted to ensure the privileges of more than 83,000 children from 144 nations.

Malala Yousafzai : Nobel Peace Prize-

Malala Yousafzai is a Pakistani dissident for female training, who turned into the most youthful ever Nobel Prize beneficiary in any classification.

Patrick Modiano : Literature Nobel Prize-

Patrick Modiano is a French author and beneficiary of the 2014 Nobel Prize in Literature. He beforehand won the 2012 Austrian State Prize for European Literature, the 2010 Prix mondial Cino Del Duca

Shuji Nakamura : Physics Nobel Prize-

Shuji Nakamura is an American educator at the Materials Department of the College of Engineering, University of California, Santa Barbara, and is viewed as the designer of the blue LED, a real leap forward in lighting engineering.

Hiroshi Amano : Physics Nobel Prize-

Hiroshi Amano is a Japanese physicist who was recompensed the 2014 Nobel Prize in Physics together with Isamu Akasaki and Shuji Nakamura for “the creation of productive blue light-transmitting diodes which has empowered bright and vitality sparing white light sources”.

Isamu Akasaki : Physics Nobel Prize-

Isamu Akasaki is a Japanese researcher and Nobel Prize laureate, known for inventing the bright gallium nitride P-N junction blue LED in 1989 and along these lines the high-brightness Gan blue LED.


Official Website:

Leave a Comment