General knowledge Questions On 59 Idea Filmfare Awards 2013 From The Hindi Film Industry

The 59th Filmfare Awards are constantly held to respect the best movies of 2013 from the Hindi-dialect film industry (usually known as Bollywood). The assignments were published on 13 January 2014. The ceremony that was held on 24th January 2014 (broadcasted on 26 January 2014) was Hosted by Actors Ranbir Kapoor and Priyanka Chopra.

Bhaag Milkha Bhaag the the incredible realistic biopic of sprint champion Milkha Singh, bagged three out of the top four Awards including Best Actor, Best Director And Best Film on January 24, 2014 at the 59th Idea Filmfare Awards 2013 at Yash Raj Studio in Andheri, Mumbai The Film Won Total of Six Prizes.

Farhan Akhtar outran other nominees in the race of best Actor while Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra gained winning position as best Director, Dipika Padukone who was expected to won best Actress given she had two nominations, won for Goliyon ki Raasleela Ramleela.

Awards At Glance:

* Best Actor in Leading Role (Male) : Farhan Akhtar ( Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)

* Best Actor in Leading Role (Female) : Deepika Padukone (Goliyon ki Raasleela Ramleela)

* Best Director : Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)

* Best Film : Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

* Best Actor in Supporting Role (Male) : Nawazuddin Siddiqui (The Lunchbox)

* Best Actor in Supporting Role (Female) : Supriya Pathak Kapur (Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-leela)

* Best Costumes : Dolly Ahluwalia (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)

* Best Sound Design : Bishwadeep Chatterjee and Nihar Ranjan Samar (Madras Cafe)

* Best Production Design : Acropolis Design – Sumit Basu, Snigdha Basu and Rajnish Hedao (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)

* Best Editing : Aarif Sheikh ( D-Day)

* Best Cinematography : Kamaljit Negi (Madras Cafe)

* Best VFX Award : Tata Elxis (Dhoom:3)

* Best Action : Thomas Struthers and Guru Bachchan (D Day)

* Best Background Score : Hitesh Sonik (Kai Po Che)

* Best Choreographer : Samir and Arsh Tanna – Lahu muh lag gaya (Goliyon Ki Raasleel Ram-leela)

* Best Debut (Female) : Vaani Kapoor (Shuddh Desi Romance)

* Best Debut (Male) : Dhanush (Raanjhanaa)

* Best Debut Director : Ritesh Batra (The Lunchbox)

* RD Burman Award for Upcoming New Talent In Music : Siddharth Mahadevan

* Best Playback Singer (Female) Award : Monali Thakur – Sawaar loon (Lootera)

* Best Playback singer (Male) : Arijit Singh – Tum hi ho (Aashiqui 2)

* Best Lyrics Award : Prasoon Joshi – Zinda (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)

* Best Music Director : Ankit Tiwari , Mithoon & Jeet Ganguly (Aashiqui 2)

* The Sony Trendsetter Award : Chennai Express

* The Lifetime Achievement Award : Tanuja

* Best Story Award : Subhash Kapoor (Jolly LLB)

* Best Screenplay Award : Chetan Bhagat, Abhishek Kapoor, Supratik Sen and Pubali Chaudhari (Kai Po Che!)

* Best Dialogue Award : Subhash Kapoor (Jolly LLB)

* Critics Award for Best Film : The Lunchbox

* Critics Award for Best Actor (Male) : Rajkummar Rao ( Shahid)

* Critics Award for Best Actor (Female) : Shilpa Shukla (BA Pass)


[button-red url=”” target=”_blank” position=”center”]Bollywood Awards And Latest movies[/button-red]